There are times – a little free verse poetry

untitled

There are times when I think I see the sparkle in your eyes

But, it is just a flicker and then it is gone.

There are times I see your genuine smile and your face lights up the room.

But, then the moment disappears.

There are times when I feel that you truly hear me and the world opens up  

But, then that door slams shut.

There are times when I feel your touch brush up against me,

But, then I see the recoil of your hand, and I realize it was just an accident

There are times I hear your laughter

But, it was not what I said, that caused your jolly spirit 

Do you see me?

Do you hear me?

Don’t you want to touch me?

Do you even love me?

I guess I will never know.

I guess I can just hope.

I guess I can just wait.

I guess I can just have faith.

Leave a Reply

