I CAN DO ALL THINGS

“I can do all things, through Christ, who gives me Strength” Philippians 4:13

snapchat-110811510-1

Yesterday I completed number 20 on my Bucket List.  I got a tattoo on my wrist.  I was super nervous, because this is my first tattoo.  I love it and very thrilled with how it turned out.  I want to give a little shout out to Royal Ink in Republic, MO.  You can find them on Facebook, http://www.facebook.com/royaltattooshop   Philippians 4:13 has been my favorite scripture my whole life.  Those few little words have gotten me through so many situations in my short 39 years of life.  “I can do all things, through Christ, who gives me strength Philippians 4:13”.  Those words are so powerful.  I can do ALL things.  I was listening to a preacher one day on the radio, and he was preaching on this very verse.  The way he explained the meaning of this verse, gave me a new perspective on the verse.  Not only can I DO ALL things.  I can also ENDURE ALL things.  We all go through trials in our life.  We all get into places and realize that you can’t do it on your own.  We can’t do it on our own, we need a little help.  This scripture tells me that I can do all things through Christ, and He will give me the strength to whatever it is I need to do.

I decided that I wanted these 5 words on my wrist as a reminder that I CAN DO ALL THINGS, on a daily basis.  I look down, and there it is.  The dove flying off the 3 represents peace and love, it also is a reminder to reconnect spiritually or reconnect to a loved one.  For me, it also represents freedom, and strength.

I have been raising my children for 18 years.  I love my kids more than life itself, but somewhere along those 18 years I lost my happiness and joy.  Maybe I never really had it to begin with, I don’t know.  I think mothers sometimes are so focused on their children, they forget about taking care of their own personal needs. I think it is a natural reaction when raising children, if you really care about them, and want the best for them.  Mothers always should want the best for their children.   I am no where done raising my children.  I believe that is something a mother does their whole life, but I feel that it is time to focus a little more attention to what my needs are.  I want to create a healthy mental state.  It is so important to be in a place that you feel happy within yourself, and I feel that I am on the right path, for the first time in a long time.  I feel the happiness returning.

Getting this tattoo may have been impulsive and crazy, but it makes me happy, and at this point in time, that is all I am trying to achieve.  I love my children and I want them to be proud to call  me “mom”.  I want to leave a legacy to my children. Instead of a frown; a smile.  Instead of anger; happiness.  Instead of criticism; grace.  I want them to look back on me and know that I loved them and did my best for them.  I have not done the best job in the world, but it is not too late to change, these 5 words on my wrist tells me so.  I CAN DO ALL THINGS.

Leave a Reply

