NATURE BRINGS THE GOOD LIFE

 

sunrise
I am lucky enough to see this beautiful sight from my Front Porch

Every day as I sit down during my lunch break at work, I pull out my journal.  I sit for a moment, and contemplate what I should write about that day.  As I sat there, I looked out the window and the wind was just whipping the leaves left and right.  It was quite a blustery day, and it looked like a swirling vortex of leaves.  It was very captivating watching the leaves being carried way up in the air and it soothed my soul as a sat and gazed out the conference room window.  I decided to write about all the great things in nature that make my life good.

sunset
Enjoying another sunset from our front porch

The sunrise and sunset pleases my soul.  I am so in love with how the sky looks like an artist just took out his paint brush and worked up a masterpiece on an atmosphere canvas.  The purples, reds, oranges, and pale blues complete me.   I can’t even begin to explain how it makes me just stop, as if I am in some sort of hypnotic state.  It puts joy in my soul.  I have a great fondness of the tenderness of the fresh grass that pops up through the Earth in the early Spring.  It is just the brightest, shiniest green and looks good enough to eat.  The sound of Spring Peepers perks up my ears at an instant.  I just know by the sound of their high-pitched peep that Spring is just right at my doorstep. I adore the aroma that surrounds me just before it rains.  It is a smell that is like no other, and is just so fresh and clean.

20170107_074854
Overlooking Scenic View, Shell Knob MO

I love how when you are in your car and you pop over a hill and the mountains are just blanketed with low-lying clouds.  I relish in its beauty.  I delight in the fresh, cool, newly plowed dirt from our garden under my feet.  I could just stand there in the dirt all day, feeling the dirt cover my toes.  Every night I look forward to how the night sky is lit up with the billions and billions of stars.  I get lost gazing at the dark night sky.  It is vision of the unknown, but intoxicates me.  I enjoy long nature walks, scenic drives, and resting  beside a slow running creek.  I have a great appreciation for the twittering of the birds as they fly overhead.  I am so curious what goes through their little birdy heads as they fly acrobatically through the pale blue sky.

blossoming-dogwood-tree

I am smitten when I see the first leaves begin to peep out of their little bud.  I also applaud inwardly when the blooms start to brighten up the forest after a long, cold winter.  I equally treasure the leaves in the fall, as they turn their beautiful golds, oranges, and reds.  The hill sides looks like a Bob Ross painting.  I am infatuated with the wild flowers that grow wherever their hearts desire.

Nature brings me so much joy in so many ways. I believe that everything was put before us to bring us fulfillment and pleasure.  We are to nurture our Earth.  We should have such passion for our Earth that it enables us to enjoy the great things in life.  We only have one life and we should appreciate the beauty that is right in front of our eyes.  I don’t know if you are spiritual or not, but I am.  I find that if I need an answer or just maybe a little peace, I can look to nature and the Lord will speak to me, but I have to be willing to listen for His voice.  If you choose to do this, you will need to know what His voice sounds like.  Ask the Lord to talk to you.  Nature soothes my soul, and I know the Lord created it.  I hope you can find contentment in your surroundings as much as I do.  In the words of Jane Austen. “To sit in the shade on a fine day, and look upon verdure, is the most perfect refreshment.”

 7 But ask the animals, and they will teach you, or the birds in the sky, and they will tell you;   8 or speak to the earth, and it will teach you, or let the fish in the sea inform you.   9 Which of all these does not know that the hand of the LORD has done this?   10 In his hand is the life of every creature and the breath of all mankind. Job 12: 7-10

db9ee73e35585db3b5fe847fba46789d

 

 

2 thoughts on “NATURE BRINGS THE GOOD LIFE

Leave a Reply

