Happy Life Take Two Movie Review

Well in my last post, “BUCKET LIST -2017”, one of the items on the list was to go see more movies at a movie theater.  Well Friday night I did just that.  I took my littlest to see “Sing”.  He is 5 and he loved. Well I am 39 and I loved it.  I  believe it is a film for all ages.  It started out just being an evening with my littlest and then my oldest son said he would like to come and take his girlfriend. I said “sure, more the merrier”.  When we got there I “checked in” on Facebook to tell all my friends where I was and what movie I planned to see.  Just doing my job as social media fanatic.  Then my niece posts a comment and asked where I was, so I told her.  Then bam, I get a text from my sister, who just happens to be in line at the same theater with her two kids paying her hard earned dollars, to see the exact same movie.  I just cracked up because, even though we are two years apart, we still have “TWIN MOMENTS”.  So what started out to be a two person evening, ended up being a 7 person outing.  We all had fun.  So the first movie of the new year ended up being a really great evening.

Now to the movie, which by the way was amazing.  Here is the summary of the movie, “Dapper Koala Buster Moon presides over a once-grand theater that has fallen on hard times. An eternal optimist, and a bit of a scoundrel, he loves his theater above all and will do anything to preserve it. Facing the crumbling of his life’s ambition, he takes one final chance to restore his fading jewel to its former glory by producing the world’s greatest singing competition. Five contestants emerge: a mouse, a timid elephant, a pig, a gorilla and a punk-rock porcupine.”  I laughed at times, and was brought to tears in other moments in the movie. I think it gives a great message to everyone who watches this film the idea that everyone has ambitions and expectations in their life.  We all have circumstances in our life that sometimes prevents those dreams to ever coming about.   In the movie, Rosita the pig, has 25 little piglets to take care of.  Meena the elephant, has major anxiety and the thought of singing in front of a crowd makes her cower and shut down.  Johnny the gorilla, has a family that leads a life a crime.  We all have situations in our life that hinder us, but we must conquer those struggles and attempt to find the path to our dreams.  For 108 minutes I was captivated, and my son sang and danced and had a great time.  To me if a movie invites you in and creates an environment where all you are focused on is the movie itself, and everything around you is oblivious, then it is an amazing movie.  I would definitely watch it again, and again, and again.  The music made you want to dance, the singing was incredible, and the acting made you smile and laugh.

I created a rating scale of my own.  10 being that it makes you happy, or creates a feeling that you forget all your problems and you get so involved with theirs.  1 being a movie that you start making  list of “TO DO” things or start creating a grocery list, because you can really care less what happens to the characters in the film.  So drum roll please…….I give “Sing” a rating of 10, because I anxious to see it again.  I got so involved with the movie and I was smiling the whole time. So if you have missed this movie, go and see it before it quits playing in the theaters.  I can’t wait till I can buy the movie on DVD.  This one will definitely be in my movie library.  Enjoy your weekend everyone, and God Bless, and go watch “Sing”.

Leave a Reply

